Rising to the occasion: Collins Aerospace inducts new class of Fellows

Collins Aerospace introduced the 2021 class for its Fellows Program – a collection of industry leaders recognized for driving innovation, collaboration and mentorship across the organization and aerospace industry.

Celebrating excellence and innovation

The Collins Fellows community includes 151 aerospace and defense industry leaders. Together, they’ve been awarded over 1,700 patents and earned more than 150 advanced degrees. With expansive knowledge in disciplines ranging from mechanical design to systems, Collins’ Fellows are rising to the occasion -- solving industry challenges and engineering the solutions of tomorrow.

“Our Fellows are more than technical experts; they are leaders and mentors,” said Mauro Atalla, vice president, Engineering. “They collaborate across Collins and Raytheon Technologies to push the limits of what’s possible – enabling differentiated technologies, world-class products and cutting-edge solutions that are redefining aerospace.”

Shaping the future of aviation

Congratulations to the newest class of Collins Fellows as they embark on the next chapter of their careers and inspire the next generation of engineering leaders. We’re proud to support innovators who create new ideas that will shape the future of aviation.

The 2021 Collins Aerospace Fellows include:

Senior Fellows:
Andre Hessling, Mechanical Design
Carlo Tiana, Signal & Information Processing
David Winkler, Manufacturing & Industrial
Karl Shepherd, Systems
Todd Spierling, Systems
Vijay Pujar, Ph.D., Materials & Process

Adishesha Sivaramasastry, Systems
Andrei Dinu, Ph.D., Systems
Bejan Maghsoodi, Mechanical Design
Dan Henry, Systems
David Gribble, Systems
Douglas Pauls, Manufacturing & Industrial
Eric Surawski, Systems
Frank Fang, Structures
Gilles Tatham, Systems
Haftay Hailu, Ph.D., Systems
Helen Kiesel, Process Quality
Jaime Sly, Systems
Jeffrey Fetta, Systems
John Hampton , Systems
John Marcin, Manufacturing & Industrial
Jose Alonso-Miralles, Aero-Thermal Fluids
Dr. Kate Goldstone, Manufacturing & Industrial
Lamia Salah, Ph.D., Materials & Process
Levi Van Oort, Software
Marc Doolittle, Product Quality
Marilea Manzini, Materials & Process
Mark Dowty, P.E., Mechanical Design
Matthew Bousselot, Signal & Information Processing
Michael van Tooren, Structures
Reginald Bean, Signal & Information Processing
Ron Knight, Manufacturing & Industrial
Ross Wilcoxon, Ph.D., Mechanical Design
Ryan Murphy, Signal & Information Processing
Ryan Wheeler, Manufacturing & Industrial
Sami Kazi, Project
Sarah Miller, Software
Scott Wigen, Manufacturing & Industrial
Wes Ralph, Product Quality